Reviews

What People are Saying...

10/04/2019: "This is an excellent find in Punta Gorda. My husband is a gourmet cook and was highly impressed by this little gem. We have already told 4 other friends about this restaurant and will definitely be returning. We enjoyed the Calamari, goat cheese salad, the tenderloin taco's and ending the lunch with the home-made donuts."

09/13/2019: "The food was perfect as always. The salads were crisp, chilled and well prepared. The appies were very tasty and perfectly proportioned. Just love this place. The service will astound you as well."

09/01/2019: "We loved everything about this restaurant, had the salmon - wonderful, husband had the short ribs and gnocchi which was EXCEPTIONAL ... we will be back!"

08/12/2019: "We are visiting and celebrating our 20th anniversary. We enjoy golfing and fine dining and this place did not disappoint! We did our research and the Perfect Caper was right up our alley and on top of the recommendations. Our server was on point and paced out our meal perfectly!! We started with the warm goat and had fun mixing the combinations up but every bit was delicious! The special Green Goddess salad was just as scrumptious! Enjoying the filet and crabby scallops for the final round and can't even describe how perfect each perfect bite was! So impressed we bought her cookbook...even though we had already plan to! ;) another fantastic meal in this wonderful community!! Thank you so much!!"

08/09/2019: "It is an experience. The combination of flavors is hard to describe, but that is what you will be talking about. I have eaten at the Perfect Caper five times now and have never been disappointed. Try the three cheese cheese cake. Divine! Will return again."

07/26/2019: "It was "perfect". My dear friend of many years just passed away. We go to Perfect Caper for all of our birthdays and very special occasions every year. This time, my firend's family and I went as our toast to him. Pal and I always had this cocktail called straight up (tall). I had the full size one, and the bartender was so kind as to make a mini version to toast him with. That made the whole night just right. Thank-you to all of our weight staff. You were awesome."

07/14/2019: "The food was amazing. I definitely recommend trying the beignets they are to die for!"

06/30/2019: "Celebrated our anniversary at Perfect Caper. We were greeted by the Hostess to congratulate us on our anniversary as well as our Server, Gabriel. We had excellent service from Gabriel and our appetizers and entrees were beautifully displayed and both were delicious. Highly recommend others to go and enjoy the Perfect Caper. Recommend making reservations if you want to get a table at your desired dining time."

06/16/2019: "I have heard about this restaurant several times over the past year. I have now dined there 3 times in the last month. I had a New York Strip that was probably the best steak I have had. Better then Morton's, better then Ruth's Chris. If you like what you see on the menu. I guarantee it will exceed your expectations."

06/08/2019: "This is by far the best restaurant in the area. We come down from Venice and the food and service keeps us coming. Gabrielle has served us many times and not only remembers our favorite dishes but recommends new and delicious dishes. We brought a group from Bradenton (far) and they keep asking us to come back. This is a winner."

04/20/2019: "Went with friends on Saturday for lunch. Great value and you can get breakfast on Saturday at noon. The options are always incredibly creative and unique offering recipes you just can't get anywhere else . One of the true creative Chefs in PGI."

04/05/2019: "The Perfect Caper is a white tablecloth high end house with a menu that has no rival in the Punta Gorda area. This is a dining experience usually only found in larger cities."

04/05/2019: "The Perfect Caper is a white tablecloth high end house with a menu that has no rival in the Punta Gorda area. This is a dining experience usually only found in larger cities."

03/31/2019: " Where to begin... the service and food were outstanding!! Drinks were a generous pour, and the bartender was amazing! I had The Perfect Caper paté and crabby scallops. Both dishes were perfectly prepared and the flavors were a great mixture. IT IS SOOOO GOOD!!"

03/23/2019: "I was visiting from Virginia. My two friends and I could only get reservations at the last moment, at 9pm. You would never have known it was so close to the end of the evening; we were treated as a group of Princesses. Service was 200%, food-same and all the staff had a little bit to do with our service. Was at The Prefect Caper before hurricane Charley & wondered if they could ever duplicate the service and atmosphere, they did so with class and ease. Will be back again soon with my hubby! "

03/15/2019: "What a fabulous restaurant! We drove from Marco Island to meet friends from Anna Maria and deliberately planned a day they [The Perfect Caper] was open! The selection and food is outstanding, as well as the service. Looking forward to our next reunion at The Perfect Caper!"

02/28/2019: "One of the best lunches I have had in years, Duck salad was over the top! Everyone at our table was wowed"

02/10/2019: "We have been dining at this restaurant for over 10 years and felt it was finally time we shared our experiences. The food is outstanding. Period. Jeannie and her team consistently produce fine fare incorporating sophisticated yet down home ingredients resulting in delightful meals. I too share a love of cooking but would happily eat here several times a week."

02/01/2019: "Amazing food. Service was spot on. Can't wait to go back."

01/22/2019: "Staff and service by far the best. The menu has any thing you could want. Food was excellent."

01/15/2019: "The Perfect Caper has amazing appetizers and entrees. The chef even visited our table to make sure we enjoyed our meals, nice touch. We have never been disappointed at The Perfect Caper, highly recommend! "

Read More...